88th Academy Awards

Every year I post about who I think were the best dressed at the Oscars, and this year is no exception. I will continue to express my love of the a-list stars wearing stunning gowns that I can only dream about wearing.

Last year was filled with major fashion moments like Jennifer Lopez in Elie Saab and Reese Witherspoon in Tom Ford.

This year on the carpet, I spotted a selection of bold colours, white, and embellished gowns. Here are my favourites!

Saoirse Ronan in Calvin Klein 
This custom Calvin Klein gown is everything. Satires Ronan wins me over as the best dressed of the night. She chose to wear a beautiful emerald green to represented her Irish roots. The earring choice was unexpected as each were a different colour.

MTM2OTA5MjQ5Nzg2Njg1MDIz.jpg
(Photo: Jason Merritt, Getty Images)

Chrissy Teigen in Marchesa
She always knows how to work the red carpet and she looks flawless, even while pregnant. The detail on this dress is incredible.

635922897785602242-GTY-512918722.jpg
(Photo: Steve Granitz, WireImage)

Margot Robbie in Tom Ford
I think I have a thing for deep v necklines this year. I can’t get enough of this gown and that clutch with the extra long tassel, oh my goodness!

MTM2OTA5MjQxNzMzNjIxMzQz.jpg
 (Photo: Jason Merritt, Getty Images)

Eddie Redmayne
Year after year Eddie Redmayne seems to steal the Red Carpet. This velour tux jacket with with silk lapels is a dapper combination. His wife and date, Hannah Bagshawe made a great pair.

eddie.jpg

The most questionable looks of the night for me is…

Kerri Washington in Atelier Versace
I adore Kerri Washington, but cannot get behind her choice for the evening. It looks like the seams are a little off and the fit looks awkward.

MTM2OTA5MjMwOTk2MjAzMTAz.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

