Homemade Body Scrub

This year, I promised to give myself a little “me” time twice a week. Over the last few months, it’s been pretty busy and I tend to sit down and do my nails or just go for a bubble bath. So, I’ve declared Wednesday’s and Sunday’s spa night.

During spa night, I choose to do some sort of face mask, I am currently using the boscia Luminizing Black Mask, and always run a nice warm bubble bath. Since the Winnipeg winter has decided to show up this month, I have been using a body scrub to keep my skin healthy. I’ve used brown sugar and lotion religiously in the past, but I wanted to create something that had even more benefits for my skin.

I took to my kitchen to create a new body scrub, so here is a recipe that is easy to make and will keep your skin soft during the chilly winer.

  • 1/2 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 cup Coconut Oil
  • Used Coffee Grounds* (I use a Keurig K-Cup!)

This recipe most likely will last one, maybe two, scrubs.

*Coffee grounds are said to help with cellulite!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

