It’s all about the deals

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 1.38.26 PMSome of my favourite items in my closet are the ones I chose not to splurge on. Having impeccable style and keeping up with the latest trends doesn’t mean you have to break the bank.

When I shop, I think it’s important to know how to mix different items at various price points. Some of my favourite pieces in my closet are the ones I got amazing deals on and chose not to spend a fortune on. I even find myself wearing these pieces more that some of the more expensive items I own.

I’ve recently been getting compliments on certain pieces in my wardrobe that I’ve been wearing. When I mention where I’ve purchased my blouse or shoes from, they are surprised by my response. It seems to either be from Joe Fresh, H&M, Target, GAP, or Costco.

These stores are the perfect spots where I seem to find the most fashion forward pieces at an affordable price. Gap may be the most expensive of them all, but there are tons of coupons and great sales to help get a better deal.

Joe Fresh is one of my favourite places to shop. They do a great job of designing fashion forward pieces at reasonable prices. From my experience it can be a hit and a miss sometimes. There are times when I’ve hit the jackpot, but other times when I’ve walked out of Superstore with nothing. Some of my favourite items to get at Joe Fresh are the blouses just like the one below. There is also a good selection of sweaters.

Joe Fresh Blouse ($34)

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 8.50.29 PM

H&M is another great store to get your basics. Their sweaters, t-shirts, and tank tops are amazing. I have two sweaters that I have definitely over worn but I’m ok with that. They are so comfy and perfect with a good leather tight. Although the one below isn’t the exact same one I own, it is very similar.

H&M Sweater ($24.99)

Screen Shot 2015-11-05 at 9.00.38 PM

You could only imagine how excited I was to get a Target, but I was even more devistated to learn that they were closing all the Targets. I don’t think it’s any secret that Target has a great selection of fashionable clothes. It’s even better when they have their designer collaborations.

Finally The Gap. I mostly shop for shoes at The Gap. They have quality shoes that are comfortable and last multiple seasons. You have to be there in the beginning of each season to make sure they will still have your size. I had my eye on a pair of boots a couple of weeks ago and they have already taken them off the website!

 

Leave a Reply

