Five Friday Finds

There is nothing I love more than discovering new things or rediscovering some forgotten items. Here are a few things that have stood out in the past few weeks.

1. Rainy Mood
I love the sound of rain and if you do as well, you’ll want to venture over to this website. These past few weeks I’ve been busy with homework and I can’t seem to concentrate in dead silence. Because music destracts me, I turn to the sound of rain. Normally, I use the Spotify playlist “Natural Concentration,” but I just found this website on Tuesday and it’s perfect.

http://www.rainymood.com

2. Stabilo Pens
These pens are the best pens I’ve used in a very long time. They don’t bleed through your paper and come in an assortment of colours. You can pick them up at Tiny Feast for only $21 a pack.

3. Peach Italian Sodas
This one’s not so much a find, but a rediscover. I was once obsessed with Second Cup Peach Italian Sodas. I recently bought the peach syrup because I decided to make one. Once again, I’ve fallen in love with this bubbly drink. I just take a teaspoon of the syrup and mix it with some San Pellegrino and voila, a yummy drink.

4. CASSIES
In my marketing class this week, we were introduced to the CASSIES website. This website provides in-depth information about various integrated marketing campaigns. If you’ve ever wondered why companies like eos or TASSIMO create the campaigns they do, take a look at this website.

http://cassies.ca

5. Felicia Flats
These Sam Edelman Felicia flats have been on my feet non-stop for the past few weeks. They are so comfortable, I  have them in a nude and black. You can’t go wrong with this classic style of ballet flats. If you are in need of some new shoes, I highly recommend these.

Leave a Reply

