Donuts, Oh My!

I am addicted to donuts. If I was told to pick one dessert for the rest of my life, it would be donuts. This addiction surprisingly didn’t start until a few months ago when I got my hands on an Oh Doughnuts donut.

Amanda Kinden is the creator of Oh Doughnuts in Winnipeg and let me tell you– she is a genius.

The donuts are made from scratch with local and organic ingredients. They also make vegan donuts once in a while, and they still taste unreal.

I was never a fan of donuts because there were never any good donut shops in the city. Then I tried Oh Doughnuts a few months ago and was instantly hooked. Right then and there my donut addiction began.

There are new flavours everyday and their long list of flavours is unbelievable. Some on the list are french toast, Bailey’s glaze with Guinness brownie chunks and cranberry-ginger jam busters (one of my favourites).

Fun Fact: Did you know that calling jelly filled donuts, jam busters is a Winnipeg thing? If you have not tired one of these donuts yet, I highly advise you to.

The donuts are sold at Parlour Coffee, Little Sister Coffee Maker, Thom Bargen, Folio Cafe and The Tallest Poppy. If you are heading over to Parlour Coffee, you better get there early. They often sell out quickly.

“Donut miss out,” …see what I did there.

Check out their Twitter page to see what donuts they are making each day. You can also check out their website!

IMG_7490
Saskatoon Berry Jam buster Donut
IMG_0622
Dark Chocolate Caramel Pretzel Donut

Leave a Reply

