Too Early for Christmas?

Every holiday season we are faced with the difficulty of not knowing when we can start decorating. Once Halloween is done the Christmas decorations are out and the Christmas music is playing everywhere. I personally think it is never too early. I mean, there are only 33 days till the big day. In my house, we have started putting the decorations up and will soon start listening to carols.

Christmas is here in Winnipeg. The decorations are up on Portage Avenue, string of lights lines the ceiling at Polo Park mall and the Santa Claus Parade happened just last weekend. We also can’t forget about the snow… it’s here to stay.

Along with the decorations being up around Winnipeg, there are also many other indicators that the holiday season has arrived. Firstly, Starbucks has their red cups out. I mean, for a Starbucks addict like myself, that screams Christmas. I’m convinced that the red cups make the drinks taste a hundred times better. Plus, all their holiday merchandise is to die for. Have you been in there recently? There’s a whole wall of mugs, just what I need to fuel my already large collection.

Ellie Goulding, Sam Smith and One Direction are just a few of the artists singing in this years Band Aid 30 video. Every year different artists gather to record Do They Know It’s Christmas? to bring awareness to AIDS. The money raised this year will help fight the spread of Ebola and provide care. It is a great way to get into the holiday spirit while supporting a great cause.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetGoing crazy over the mugs at Starbucks!

Do you think it is too early for Christmas? If not, what are you doing to get ready?

I will be posting more Christmas themed videos for the weeks to come. Let me know if you have any suggestions for a post you’d like to see.

One thought on “Too Early for Christmas?

  1. I am old enough to remember the very first “Do They Know It’s Christmas?” event (a few of my first crushes were in that video, haha!) – I had no idea there’s a new one every year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

