Fall Essentials

Fall Essentials

My favourite season is finally here! The first official day was this Monday and I couldn’t be more excited. This week the weather doesn’t scream fall, but there’s no jumping back into shorts for this girl. I’m heading straight for the sweaters and not looking back till next summer.

I absolutely love everything about the fall. The weather, the colours, anything pumpkin flavoured (yes, that does include pumpkin spice lattes), and most important… fall fashion. Here are some of my must-haves to getting ready for fall.

Oversized Knit Sweaters: Why wouldn’t you want to be cozy and warm, while still being on-trend. Aritzia has some of my favourite oversized sweaters. If you’re looking for some more affordable options Forever 21 and H&M have an amazing selection. So does Winners and Joe Fresh.

Scarves: Once the colder weather is here, you’ll see me wearing scarves every chance I get. Two of my absolute favourite scarves I own are from Aritzia (the other in the photo above).

Camo Print: This isn’t specifically a fall print, but I find myself wanting to wear it more during this season. I am obsessed with my camo print jacket I bought a couple seasons ago from Zara and there’s a similar one at Forever 21 (it’s sold out online right now, but check in stores). I’ve had my eyes on camo print joggers from Aritzia, I think they’d be a fun addition to my closet.

If camo print isn’t your thing, try out an army green utility jacket!

Dark Nails and Lipstick: I’m all for the dark lipstick in the fall. One of my favs is Media by Mac Cosmetics. For dark nails, my number one choice is Lincoln Park After Dark by OPI. Such a great eggplant colour

“Style is a way to say who you are without having to speak.” — Rachel Zoe


Leave a Reply

